Skip to content

Comparison

10 Metricool alternatives, with prices and limits

Looking for Metricool alternatives? Start with brand analytics, then count your accounts per network and the people who review posts. These ten tools are ordered by their published monthly cost for ten accounts under the assumptions below. Read the limits and the reasons to keep Metricool before choosing.

  • Prices checked
  • Updated

PostEveryPlatform made this page, so we are not neutral. Every fact about other tools links to the page we took it from, with the date we checked. If something is wrong or out of date, tell us and we fix it.

On this page

Metricool in short

Metricool prices by brand. Each brand holds one profile for each social network or ad platform, so a Starter plan with up to five brands can cover ten accounts when their distribution fits. The captured monthly USD rate for that Starter quantity is USD $25. X is an add-on, and role management, approvals and API access are listed on Advanced.

  • Starter: USD $25 monthly for up to five brands
  • USD $25 monthly (Starter; brand/network limits; X extra)
  • Yes, one brand; excludes LinkedIn and X; twenty posts monthly

Reasons to keep Metricool

  • Starter lists PDF and PPT reports, analytics with unlimited history and multiple link-in-bio pages.
  • Advanced lists team and client management, roles, approval workflows and customizable report templates.
  • Each brand can manage one profile per network or ad platform; Free lists Metricool MCP.

Choose Metricool instead if

Keep Metricool if brand-based analytics and PDF or PPT reporting fit your client work. Use Advanced for its published roles, approval system and API rather than expecting those features at the cheaper Starter price. Check the X add-on separately.

Source: metricool.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

When a different tool may fit

Your network mix changed

List every account by network. PEP holds one account per network per workspace; repeated networks need Agency workspaces. Brand and social-set tools also have distribution limits. Compare the setup you can connect.

Your review process changed

Name the approver and whether publishing must wait. Preview comments, an enforced approval state and client sign-off are different workflows. Test revisions and reviewer permissions before moving.

You need more than scheduling

List comments, messages, analytics and reports separately. Read each card's inbox gaps and add-on requirements, then price the plan that includes your work.

How we compared

We read public pricing and feature pages in Chromium on November 1, 2026 and saved their visible text for quote checks. PostEveryPlatform facts and prices come from repository code. This is a published-feature comparison; we did not run hands-on trials for every tool.

Order: ascending by the monthly cost at 10 accounts on monthly billing, using published USD prices. Tools without a comparable published price go last in alphabetical order. Agorapulse showed EUR monthly and Hootsuite EUR on annual billing to this visitor; we do not convert currencies. The base tool is shown separately for reference.

Costs assume paid scheduling for one person, before taxes and optional add-ons. Social sets and brands must fit the account distribution. The Later and Planoly examples need two sets; Metricool uses Starter with up to five brands, excluding X. PostEveryPlatform uses ten different networks in one workspace on Team; repeated networks or thirty accounts require Agency.

Feature rows name the required plan separately from the cheapest scheduling quote. “Not stated” means the captured public text did not establish a capability or entitlement. It does not prove the tool cannot do it. Confirm current terms and your complete workflow before paying.

Ten alternatives

Planoly

Best for: An Instagram/Pinterest-first visual workflow

For an Instagram/Pinterest-first workflow, Planoly combines Instagram grid previews with Pinterest in its social-set list. Growth includes two sets and two users. Each set allows one of each channel; check the mix.

Starting price
Starter: USD $16 monthly for one social set
10 accounts
USD $28 monthly (Growth, two social sets; network limits)
Free plan
Mobile app free plan: ten uploads per month
Approvals
Enforced approval workflow not stated on captured pricing page
API / MCP
REST API and MCP not stated on captured pricing page

Key features

  • Preview and rearrange your Instagram feed.
  • Growth allows paid additional sets and users.
  • The pricing page lists Instagram DM automation and a media library.

What's missing

  • Starter directs you to Growth for extra sets or users.
  • Two social sets do not mean multiple arbitrary accounts on one network.
  • Formal approval, API and MCP entitlements are not established here.

Switch from Metricool to Planoly if

Your work starts with an Instagram grid or Pinterest content and the set limits fit. Verify formal approval separately before moving a team.

Source: planoly.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

PostEveryPlatform Our tool

Best for: Agent drafts with owner approval by default

This is our tool. Scoped keys and hosted MCP let an agent draft and schedule, with owner approval on by default. Replies are not held. Team adds client links and unlimited seats. Repeated networks need Agency workspaces; thirty accounts cost $89 monthly. Read the API reference and agent guide for setup.

Starting price
Solo: $19 monthly, or $180 for twelve months
10 accounts
$29 monthly (Team); ten different networks in one workspace
Free plan
No ongoing free plan; 7-day trial, card required; see Pricing for today's offer
Approvals
Agent gate on every paid plan; client links from Team
API / MCP
Scoped REST API and hosted MCP on every paid plan

Key features

  • Agent posts wait for owner approval by default; an owner can allow a key to skip approval.
  • Twelve posting networks include X, Pinterest, Google Business, Reddit, Mastodon and Bluesky.
  • Read and reply on ten inbox platforms, including Google Business reviews. Google Business reviews cannot be hidden or liked. Analytics depend on posting partner access.
  • Agency includes white-label reports and approval pages with your name, logo and accent color.

What's missing

  • X replies are not brought in: our posting partner does not import X comments. Pinterest comments are not available.
  • One account per network per workspace. More workspaces require Agency; custom report domains are not available.
  • No permanent free plan. Trials can be paused; see Pricing.

Switch from Metricool to PostEveryPlatform if

You want scoped agent access with owner approval and your networks fit the workspace rules. Budget for Agency for repeated networks or thirty accounts.

Source: plans, agent guide and repository code.

Postiz

Best for: More networks and a self-hosting option

Postiz sells hosted channel tiers with MCP, CLI and API on every plan. Team covers ten channels with unlimited team members. Its preview approval guide describes collecting feedback, then manually scheduling the draft.

Starting price
Standard: USD $29 monthly for five channels
10 accounts
USD $39 monthly (Team, ten channels)
Free plan
Hosted pricing offers a seven-day trial
Approvals
Preview feedback; no approved flag blocking publishing
API / MCP
MCP, CLI and API on every plan

Key features

  • Standard covers five channels, Team ten and Pro thirty.
  • Its network list includes Discord, Reddit, Mastodon and Bluesky.
  • Self-hosting is a secondary option; hosted plans list analytics.

What's missing

  • No approved flag blocks publishing after preview feedback.
  • Standard has no team support; collaborators require a larger tier.
  • Inbox platform coverage and white-label report entitlement are not established here.

Switch from Metricool to Postiz if

You need Discord or a self-hosting option. Verify the manual review flow if approval must block publishing.

Sources: postiz.com/pricing, docs.postiz.com/general/approvals. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Later

Best for: Social sets, visual planning and review

Later is visual-first, with a visual calendar and drag-and-drop feed preview. Growth covers two social sets, sixteen profiles total and two users. Each set permits one profile per supported network.

Starting price
Starter: USD $25 monthly for one social set
10 accounts
USD $50 monthly (Growth, two social sets)
Free plan
Captured page offers a fourteen-day trial
Approvals
Growth: internal and external collaboration and approvals
API / MCP
Not stated on the captured pricing page

Key features

  • Growth includes internal and external collaboration and approvals.
  • A social inbox is listed on Growth.
  • Growth allows one hundred eighty posts per profile and paid additional sets.

What's missing

  • Two sets allow two profiles per network, not sixteen on one network.
  • Growth includes two users; extra users and sets cost more.
  • API, MCP and supported self-hosting are not established in the pricing capture.

Switch from Metricool to Later if

Your mix fits social sets and feed previews matter. Include reviewer counts and post volume when comparing Growth.

Sources: later.com/pricing, later.com/social-media-scheduler. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Planable

Best for: Review workflows and unlimited collaborators

Planable sells brand workspaces with page and monthly post limits. Basic has four pages; Pro has ten. Both list unlimited users and MCP. Pro adds Public API and Grid view.

Starting price
Basic: USD $39 per workspace monthly for four pages
10 accounts
USD $59 monthly (one Pro workspace, ten pages)
Free plan
First fifty posts free; finite allowance
Approvals
Two types on Basic; three on Pro; multi-level Enterprise
API / MCP
MCP on Basic; Public API on Pro

Key features

  • Basic and Pro include unlimited users.
  • Basic lists two approval types and Pro three.
  • Enterprise lists multi-level approvals and unlimited posts.

What's missing

  • Basic allows sixty posts monthly per workspace; Pro allows one hundred fifty.
  • Inbox and analytics are paid add-ons on Basic and Pro.
  • Anonymous approval links and supported self-hosting are not established here.

Switch from Metricool to Planable if

Your work centers on review and unlimited collaborators. Add inbox and analytics costs before comparing the total.

Source: planable.io/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Buffer

Best for: A free start and per-channel scheduling

Buffer sells scheduling per channel. Essentials is the one-user price here; Team adds collaborators and approval workflows. Its published channel list includes Substack, and its community inbox includes X comments.

Starting price
Essentials: USD $6 per channel monthly through ten channels
10 accounts
USD $60 monthly (Essentials, ten channels)
Free plan
Yes, up to three channels
Approvals
Team lists content approval workflows
API / MCP
API access on pricing cards; MCP even on Free

Key features

  • Free connects up to three channels.
  • Essentials lists advanced analytics and API access.
  • Team adds unlimited team members and content approval workflows.

What's missing

  • The Essentials quote does not include Team approval workflows.
  • Ten accounts means ten paid channels; budget separately for the review plan.
  • Anonymous client approval links and supported self-hosting are not established by these captures.

Switch from Metricool to Buffer if

You need its free option, Substack support or X comment inbox. Compare Team separately if approval workflows matter.

Sources: buffer.com/pricing, buffer.com/mcp. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Loomly

Best for: Calendars with roles and approval workflows

Loomly Starter covers twelve accounts, three users and unlimited calendars. Approval workflows and roles, advanced analytics and link shorteners are listed on its USD $65 monthly card. Ten accounts fit this tier.

Starting price
Starter: USD $65 monthly for twelve accounts
10 accounts
USD $65 monthly (Starter, twelve-account allowance)
Free plan
Free trial without card; ongoing free plan not established
Approvals
Starter includes approval workflows and roles
API / MCP
REST API and MCP not stated in captured pricing text

Key features

  • Starter includes approval workflows and roles.
  • Starter lists advanced analytics and AI Assistant chat.
  • Beyond adds unlimited users, custom branding and custom roles.

What's missing

  • Starter includes three users; budget for the larger tier if needed.
  • Custom branding and custom roles require Beyond.
  • REST API and MCP entitlements are not stated in this pricing capture.

Switch from Metricool to Loomly if

Unlimited calendars and a three-person approval workflow fit your team. Confirm the branding tier and network mix before moving.

Source: loomly.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Sprout Social

Best for: Per-seat engagement and reporting

Sprout Social Standard combines an inbox, review management and keyword monitoring. Professional adds unlimited profiles and competitor insights. The monthly-billing FAQ quotes USD $399 per seat for Professional, covering the ten-account example.

Starting price
Essentials: USD $99 per seat monthly for five profiles
10 accounts
USD $399 monthly (Professional, one seat, unlimited profiles)
Free plan
Thirty-day trial, no card required; ongoing free plan not stated
Approvals
Collaboration on Standard; approval entitlement not established here
API / MCP
Sprout API listed on Advanced

Key features

  • Standard includes a consolidated inbox and review management.
  • Professional adds message tagging and competitor insights.
  • Advanced lists the Sprout API and customer care reports.

What's missing

  • Essentials and Standard cover five profiles; ten requires Professional.
  • Each additional seat changes the subscription cost.
  • Premium Analytics and Listening are separate add-ons on Standard and above.

Switch from Metricool to Sprout Social if

You need its inbox, review management or competitor insights and can budget for seats. Confirm your approval entitlement separately.

Source: sproutsocial.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Agorapulse

Best for: Inbox work and brand reporting

Agorapulse Standard includes scheduling, an inbox for messages and organic comments, and basic branded reports. The monthly quote shown here is EUR 99 per user with ten profiles. It is outside the USD price ordering.

Starting price
Standard: EUR 99 per user monthly for ten profiles
10 accounts
EUR 99 monthly (Standard, one user, ten profiles); not USD-comparable
Free plan
Free plan mentioned after trial; limits not established here
Approvals
Custom explicitly lists multi-step approvals; confirm simpler workflow entitlement
API / MCP
Custom lists API integration; exact access scope not established

Key features

  • Professional adds ad comment monitoring and assignments.
  • Advanced adds shared calendars and automated moderation.
  • Custom explicitly lists multi-step approvals and API integration.

What's missing

  • The ten-profile allowance is not a whole-team seat price.
  • X Lite and X Plus use separate contact-based pricing.
  • The text capture does not establish every feature-table entitlement.

Switch from Metricool to Agorapulse if

Inbox assignments, ad comments or reporting drive your work. Confirm the required tier, seat count and X option.

Source: agorapulse.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Hootsuite

Best for: Brand monitoring, messaging and custom reports

Hootsuite prices paid plans per user. This visit showed EUR rates on annual billing. Standard covers ten accounts; Professional adds unlimited accounts and inbox automation. Advanced adds team approval and assignments.

Starting price
Standard: EUR 99 per user per month, billed annually
10 accounts
EUR 1,188 per year (Standard, one user, ten accounts)
Free plan
No ongoing free offer stated; fourteen-day trial
Approvals
Advanced adds team review and approval
API / MCP
MCP connectors named in feature heading; entitlement not stated

Key features

  • Standard includes a messaging inbox and brand monitoring.
  • Professional adds automated inbox workflows and custom reports.
  • Advanced lists team review and message assignment.

What's missing

  • A monthly-billing amount was not published in this capture.
  • Additional seats cost extra; the example assumes one user.
  • Exact inbox networks and anonymous client approval are not established here.

Switch from Metricool to Hootsuite if

You need monitoring, messaging automation or custom reports. Compare the actual seats and annual EUR commitment without assuming a currency conversion.

Source: hootsuite.com/plans. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Side by side

Metricool and ten alternatives: prices and limits checked November 1, 2026
ToolPrice model10 accounts a monthFree planApprovalsAPI / MCP
Metricoolfor referencePer brand; one profile per networkUSD $25 monthly (Starter; brand/network limits; X extra)Yes, one brand; excludes LinkedIn and X; twenty posts monthlyPost approval system on AdvancedMCP listed on Free; API on Advanced
PlanolySocial sets; one of each channelUSD $28 monthly (Growth, two social sets; network limits)Mobile app free plan: ten uploads per monthEnforced approval workflow not stated on captured pricing pageREST API and MCP not stated on captured pricing page
PostEveryPlatformFlat plan; network/workspace limits$29 monthly (Team); ten different networks in one workspaceNo ongoing free plan; 7-day trial, card required; see Pricing for today's offerAgent gate on every paid plan; client links from TeamScoped REST API and hosted MCP on every paid plan
PostizFlat channel tiersUSD $39 monthly (Team, ten channels)Hosted pricing offers a seven-day trialPreview feedback; no approved flag blocking publishingMCP, CLI and API on every plan
LaterSocial sets; per-network limitsUSD $50 monthly (Growth, two social sets)Captured page offers a fourteen-day trialGrowth: internal and external collaboration and approvalsNot stated on the captured pricing page
PlanablePer workspaceUSD $59 monthly (one Pro workspace, ten pages)First fifty posts free; finite allowanceTwo types on Basic; three on Pro; multi-level EnterpriseMCP on Basic; Public API on Pro
BufferPer channel; volume discountUSD $60 monthly (Essentials, ten channels)Yes, up to three channelsTeam lists content approval workflowsAPI access on pricing cards; MCP even on Free
LoomlyFlat account and user tiersUSD $65 monthly (Starter, twelve-account allowance)Free trial without card; ongoing free plan not establishedStarter includes approval workflows and rolesREST API and MCP not stated in captured pricing text
Sprout SocialPer seat; profile limits by planUSD $399 monthly (Professional, one seat, unlimited profiles)Thirty-day trial, no card required; ongoing free plan not statedCollaboration on Standard; approval entitlement not established hereSprout API listed on Advanced
AgorapulsePer user; EUR monthly shownEUR 99 monthly (Standard, one user, ten profiles); not USD-comparableFree plan mentioned after trial; limits not established hereCustom explicitly lists multi-step approvals; confirm simpler workflow entitlementCustom lists API integration; exact access scope not established
HootsuitePer user; annual EUR shownEUR 1,188 per year (Standard, one user, ten accounts)No ongoing free offer stated; fourteen-day trialAdvanced adds team review and approvalMCP connectors named in feature heading; entitlement not stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Monthly billing, one user unless stated. Social-set and brand distribution limits apply. Hootsuite is EUR on annual billing; Agorapulse is EUR monthly. Both follow USD-comparable tools alphabetically. Optional add-ons and taxes excluded.

How to pick

Use the shortlist to plan a small trial around your actual workflow.

  1. Count repeated networks

    Check accounts per network, brands and workspaces. Compare the distribution you need with each plan's restrictions.

  2. Price people and approvals

    Count authors, reviewers and clients. Confirm their plan entitlements and whether approval blocks publishing before comparing totals.

  3. Test a small move first

    Review a draft batch, timezone, media and required fields. Check approval revisions before moving the full calendar.

Questions

Which Metricool alternative costs least for ten accounts?

Planoly Growth is USD $28 monthly for two social sets under the network assumptions here. Each set holds one of each channel. Count repeated networks and reviewers before treating that figure as your total. The order compares scheduling prices; approval and API entitlements need their own checks.

When should I choose Metricool instead?

Keep Metricool if brand-based analytics and PDF or PPT reporting fit your client work. Use Advanced for its published roles, approval system and API rather than expecting those features at the cheaper Starter price. Check the X add-on separately.

Does PostEveryPlatform have a free plan?

No permanent free plan. The default paid-plan offer is a 7-day trial requiring a card, but trials can be paused. Check Pricing for today's offer. Read-only access after a plan ends is not a free publishing plan.

Can I connect two Instagram accounts to PEP Team?

A workspace holds only one account per network. An additional brand on Instagram needs another workspace, available to Agency owners. Agency workspaces share the subscription. Do not use the nominal Studio account allowance as evidence that repeated networks fit in one workspace.

Can I bring an AI agent into the workflow?

PostEveryPlatform includes scoped REST keys and hosted MCP on paid plans, with owner approval for agent posts by default. Replies are not held. Postiz includes MCP, CLI and API, while Planable lists MCP on Basic and Public API on Pro. Check the named plan and approval behavior before connecting an agent.

Check your account mix before choosing

For PostEveryPlatform, compare your networks and reviewers with the current plan limits. Solo is $19 monthly, Team $29, and Agency $89 for multiple workspaces. Trial availability is shown on Pricing.