Sprout Social in short
Sprout Social combines a consolidated inbox, review management and keyword monitoring on Standard. Professional adds unlimited social profiles, message tagging and competitor insights. Its monthly-billing FAQ quotes USD $399 per seat for Professional, which covers the ten-account example. The annual headline is a different commitment. Advanced names the Sprout API and customer care reports.
- Essentials: USD $99 per seat monthly for five profiles
- USD $399 monthly (Professional, one seat, unlimited profiles)
- Thirty-day trial, no card required; ongoing free plan not stated
Reasons to keep Sprout Social
- Standard lists a consolidated inbox, keyword and location monitoring, and review management.
- Professional includes unlimited social profiles, message tagging and competitor, tag and paid insights.
- Advanced lists the Sprout API, Helpdesk integrations and team productivity and social customer care reports.
Choose Sprout Social instead if
Keep the consolidated inbox, review management or competitor insights if those are the jobs you use. Professional covers unlimited profiles; include each seat and any Listening or Premium Analytics add-on in the decision.
Source: sproutsocial.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
When a different tool may fit
Your network mix changed
List every account by network. PEP holds one account per network per workspace; repeated networks need Agency workspaces. Brand and social-set tools also have distribution limits. Compare the setup you can connect.
Your review process changed
Name the approver and whether publishing must wait. Preview comments, an enforced approval state and client sign-off are different workflows. Test revisions and reviewer permissions before moving.
You need more than scheduling
List comments, messages, analytics and reports separately. Read each card's inbox gaps and add-on requirements, then price the plan that includes your work.
How we compared
We read public pricing and feature pages in Chromium on November 1, 2026 and saved their visible text for quote checks. PostEveryPlatform facts and prices come from repository code. This is a published-feature comparison; we did not run hands-on trials for every tool.
Order: ascending by the monthly cost at 10 accounts on monthly billing, using published USD prices. Tools without a comparable published price go last in alphabetical order. Agorapulse showed EUR monthly and Hootsuite EUR on annual billing to this visitor; we do not convert currencies. The base tool is shown separately for reference.
Costs assume paid scheduling for one person, before taxes and optional add-ons. Social sets and brands must fit the account distribution. The Later and Planoly examples need two sets; Metricool uses Starter with up to five brands, excluding X. PostEveryPlatform uses ten different networks in one workspace on Team; repeated networks or thirty accounts require Agency.
Feature rows name the required plan separately from the cheapest scheduling quote. “Not stated” means the captured public text did not establish a capability or entitlement. It does not prove the tool cannot do it. Confirm current terms and your complete workflow before paying.
Ten alternatives
Metricool
Best for: Per-brand analytics and reporting
Metricool prices by brand, with one profile per network in each brand. Starter with five brands can cover ten accounts when distributed appropriately. X costs extra; approvals and API are listed on Advanced.
- Starting price
- Starter: USD $25 monthly for up to five brands
- 10 accounts
- USD $25 monthly (Starter; brand/network limits; X extra)
- Free plan
- Yes, one brand; excludes LinkedIn and X; twenty posts monthly
- Approvals
- Post approval system on Advanced
- API / MCP
- MCP listed on Free; API on Advanced
Key features
- Starter lists PDF and PPT reports and unlimited analytics history.
- Advanced adds roles, approvals and customizable report templates.
- Free lists Metricool MCP.
What's missing
- Starter excludes the X add-on and Advanced approval and API features.
- Repeated profiles on one network need separate brands.
- Free excludes LinkedIn and X and permits twenty posts monthly.
Switch from Sprout Social to Metricool if
Brand-based reporting fits your account distribution. Choose Advanced when roles, approvals or API access are required.
Source: metricool.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
Planoly
Best for: An Instagram/Pinterest-first visual workflow
For an Instagram/Pinterest-first workflow, Planoly combines Instagram grid previews with Pinterest in its social-set list. Growth includes two sets and two users. Each set allows one of each channel; check the mix.
- Starting price
- Starter: USD $16 monthly for one social set
- 10 accounts
- USD $28 monthly (Growth, two social sets; network limits)
- Free plan
- Mobile app free plan: ten uploads per month
- Approvals
- Enforced approval workflow not stated on captured pricing page
- API / MCP
- REST API and MCP not stated on captured pricing page
Key features
- Preview and rearrange your Instagram feed.
- Growth allows paid additional sets and users.
- The pricing page lists Instagram DM automation and a media library.
What's missing
- Starter directs you to Growth for extra sets or users.
- Two social sets do not mean multiple arbitrary accounts on one network.
- Formal approval, API and MCP entitlements are not established here.
Switch from Sprout Social to Planoly if
Your work starts with an Instagram grid or Pinterest content and the set limits fit. Verify formal approval separately before moving a team.
Source: planoly.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
PostEveryPlatform Our tool
Best for: Agent drafts with owner approval by default
This is our tool. Scoped keys and hosted MCP let an agent draft and schedule, with owner approval on by default. Replies are not held. Team adds client links and unlimited seats. Repeated networks need Agency workspaces; thirty accounts cost $89 monthly. Read the API reference and agent guide for setup.
- Starting price
- Solo: $19 monthly, or $180 for twelve months
- 10 accounts
- $29 monthly (Team); ten different networks in one workspace
- Free plan
- No ongoing free plan; 7-day trial, card required; see Pricing for today's offer
- Approvals
- Agent gate on every paid plan; client links from Team
- API / MCP
- Scoped REST API and hosted MCP on every paid plan
Key features
- Agent posts wait for owner approval by default; an owner can allow a key to skip approval.
- Twelve posting networks include X, Pinterest, Google Business, Reddit, Mastodon and Bluesky.
- Read and reply on ten inbox platforms, including Google Business reviews. Google Business reviews cannot be hidden or liked. Analytics depend on posting partner access.
- Agency includes white-label reports and approval pages with your name, logo and accent color.
What's missing
- X replies are not brought in: our posting partner does not import X comments. Pinterest comments are not available.
- One account per network per workspace. More workspaces require Agency; custom report domains are not available.
- No permanent free plan. Trials can be paused; see Pricing.
Switch from Sprout Social to PostEveryPlatform if
You want scoped agent access with owner approval and your networks fit the workspace rules. Budget for Agency for repeated networks or thirty accounts.
Source: plans, agent guide and repository code.
Postiz
Best for: More networks and a self-hosting option
Postiz sells hosted channel tiers with MCP, CLI and API on every plan. Team covers ten channels with unlimited team members. Its preview approval guide describes collecting feedback, then manually scheduling the draft.
- Starting price
- Standard: USD $29 monthly for five channels
- 10 accounts
- USD $39 monthly (Team, ten channels)
- Free plan
- Hosted pricing offers a seven-day trial
- Approvals
- Preview feedback; no approved flag blocking publishing
- API / MCP
- MCP, CLI and API on every plan
Key features
- Standard covers five channels, Team ten and Pro thirty.
- Its network list includes Discord, Reddit, Mastodon and Bluesky.
- Self-hosting is a secondary option; hosted plans list analytics.
What's missing
- No approved flag blocks publishing after preview feedback.
- Standard has no team support; collaborators require a larger tier.
- Inbox platform coverage and white-label report entitlement are not established here.
Switch from Sprout Social to Postiz if
You need Discord or a self-hosting option. Verify the manual review flow if approval must block publishing.
Sources: postiz.com/pricing, docs.postiz.com/general/approvals. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
Later
Best for: Social sets, visual planning and review
Later is visual-first, with a visual calendar and drag-and-drop feed preview. Growth covers two social sets, sixteen profiles total and two users. Each set permits one profile per supported network.
- Starting price
- Starter: USD $25 monthly for one social set
- 10 accounts
- USD $50 monthly (Growth, two social sets)
- Free plan
- Captured page offers a fourteen-day trial
- Approvals
- Growth: internal and external collaboration and approvals
- API / MCP
- Not stated on the captured pricing page
Key features
- Growth includes internal and external collaboration and approvals.
- A social inbox is listed on Growth.
- Growth allows one hundred eighty posts per profile and paid additional sets.
What's missing
- Two sets allow two profiles per network, not sixteen on one network.
- Growth includes two users; extra users and sets cost more.
- API, MCP and supported self-hosting are not established in the pricing capture.
Switch from Sprout Social to Later if
Your mix fits social sets and feed previews matter. Include reviewer counts and post volume when comparing Growth.
Sources: later.com/pricing, later.com/social-media-scheduler. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
Planable
Best for: Review workflows and unlimited collaborators
Planable sells brand workspaces with page and monthly post limits. Basic has four pages; Pro has ten. Both list unlimited users and MCP. Pro adds Public API and Grid view.
- Starting price
- Basic: USD $39 per workspace monthly for four pages
- 10 accounts
- USD $59 monthly (one Pro workspace, ten pages)
- Free plan
- First fifty posts free; finite allowance
- Approvals
- Two types on Basic; three on Pro; multi-level Enterprise
- API / MCP
- MCP on Basic; Public API on Pro
Key features
- Basic and Pro include unlimited users.
- Basic lists two approval types and Pro three.
- Enterprise lists multi-level approvals and unlimited posts.
What's missing
- Basic allows sixty posts monthly per workspace; Pro allows one hundred fifty.
- Inbox and analytics are paid add-ons on Basic and Pro.
- Anonymous approval links and supported self-hosting are not established here.
Switch from Sprout Social to Planable if
Your work centers on review and unlimited collaborators. Add inbox and analytics costs before comparing the total.
Source: planable.io/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
Buffer
Best for: A free start and per-channel scheduling
Buffer sells scheduling per channel. Essentials is the one-user price here; Team adds collaborators and approval workflows. Its published channel list includes Substack, and its community inbox includes X comments.
- Starting price
- Essentials: USD $6 per channel monthly through ten channels
- 10 accounts
- USD $60 monthly (Essentials, ten channels)
- Free plan
- Yes, up to three channels
- Approvals
- Team lists content approval workflows
- API / MCP
- API access on pricing cards; MCP even on Free
Key features
- Free connects up to three channels.
- Essentials lists advanced analytics and API access.
- Team adds unlimited team members and content approval workflows.
What's missing
- The Essentials quote does not include Team approval workflows.
- Ten accounts means ten paid channels; budget separately for the review plan.
- Anonymous client approval links and supported self-hosting are not established by these captures.
Switch from Sprout Social to Buffer if
You need its free option, Substack support or X comment inbox. Compare Team separately if approval workflows matter.
Sources: buffer.com/pricing, buffer.com/mcp. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
Loomly
Best for: Calendars with roles and approval workflows
Loomly Starter covers twelve accounts, three users and unlimited calendars. Approval workflows and roles, advanced analytics and link shorteners are listed on its USD $65 monthly card. Ten accounts fit this tier.
- Starting price
- Starter: USD $65 monthly for twelve accounts
- 10 accounts
- USD $65 monthly (Starter, twelve-account allowance)
- Free plan
- Free trial without card; ongoing free plan not established
- Approvals
- Starter includes approval workflows and roles
- API / MCP
- REST API and MCP not stated in captured pricing text
Key features
- Starter includes approval workflows and roles.
- Starter lists advanced analytics and AI Assistant chat.
- Beyond adds unlimited users, custom branding and custom roles.
What's missing
- Starter includes three users; budget for the larger tier if needed.
- Custom branding and custom roles require Beyond.
- REST API and MCP entitlements are not stated in this pricing capture.
Switch from Sprout Social to Loomly if
Unlimited calendars and a three-person approval workflow fit your team. Confirm the branding tier and network mix before moving.
Source: loomly.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
Agorapulse
Best for: Inbox work and brand reporting
Agorapulse Standard includes scheduling, an inbox for messages and organic comments, and basic branded reports. The monthly quote shown here is EUR 99 per user with ten profiles. It is outside the USD price ordering.
- Starting price
- Standard: EUR 99 per user monthly for ten profiles
- 10 accounts
- EUR 99 monthly (Standard, one user, ten profiles); not USD-comparable
- Free plan
- Free plan mentioned after trial; limits not established here
- Approvals
- Custom explicitly lists multi-step approvals; confirm simpler workflow entitlement
- API / MCP
- Custom lists API integration; exact access scope not established
Key features
- Professional adds ad comment monitoring and assignments.
- Advanced adds shared calendars and automated moderation.
- Custom explicitly lists multi-step approvals and API integration.
What's missing
- The ten-profile allowance is not a whole-team seat price.
- X Lite and X Plus use separate contact-based pricing.
- The text capture does not establish every feature-table entitlement.
Switch from Sprout Social to Agorapulse if
Inbox assignments, ad comments or reporting drive your work. Confirm the required tier, seat count and X option.
Source: agorapulse.com/pricing. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
Hootsuite
Best for: Brand monitoring, messaging and custom reports
Hootsuite prices paid plans per user. This visit showed EUR rates on annual billing. Standard covers ten accounts; Professional adds unlimited accounts and inbox automation. Advanced adds team approval and assignments.
- Starting price
- Standard: EUR 99 per user per month, billed annually
- 10 accounts
- EUR 1,188 per year (Standard, one user, ten accounts)
- Free plan
- No ongoing free offer stated; fourteen-day trial
- Approvals
- Advanced adds team review and approval
- API / MCP
- MCP connectors named in feature heading; entitlement not stated
Key features
- Standard includes a messaging inbox and brand monitoring.
- Professional adds automated inbox workflows and custom reports.
- Advanced lists team review and message assignment.
What's missing
- A monthly-billing amount was not published in this capture.
- Additional seats cost extra; the example assumes one user.
- Exact inbox networks and anonymous client approval are not established here.
Switch from Sprout Social to Hootsuite if
You need monitoring, messaging automation or custom reports. Compare the actual seats and annual EUR commitment without assuming a currency conversion.
Source: hootsuite.com/plans. Checked 1 Nov 2026.
Side by side
| Tool | Price model | 10 accounts a month | Free plan | Approvals | API / MCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sprout Socialfor reference | Per seat; profile limits by plan | USD $399 monthly (Professional, one seat, unlimited profiles) | Thirty-day trial, no card required; ongoing free plan not stated | Collaboration on Standard; approval entitlement not established here | Sprout API listed on Advanced |
| Metricool | Per brand; one profile per network | USD $25 monthly (Starter; brand/network limits; X extra) | Yes, one brand; excludes LinkedIn and X; twenty posts monthly | Post approval system on Advanced | MCP listed on Free; API on Advanced |
| Planoly | Social sets; one of each channel | USD $28 monthly (Growth, two social sets; network limits) | Mobile app free plan: ten uploads per month | Enforced approval workflow not stated on captured pricing page | REST API and MCP not stated on captured pricing page |
| PostEveryPlatform | Flat plan; network/workspace limits | $29 monthly (Team); ten different networks in one workspace | No ongoing free plan; 7-day trial, card required; see Pricing for today's offer | Agent gate on every paid plan; client links from Team | Scoped REST API and hosted MCP on every paid plan |
| Postiz | Flat channel tiers | USD $39 monthly (Team, ten channels) | Hosted pricing offers a seven-day trial | Preview feedback; no approved flag blocking publishing | MCP, CLI and API on every plan |
| Later | Social sets; per-network limits | USD $50 monthly (Growth, two social sets) | Captured page offers a fourteen-day trial | Growth: internal and external collaboration and approvals | Not stated on the captured pricing page |
| Planable | Per workspace | USD $59 monthly (one Pro workspace, ten pages) | First fifty posts free; finite allowance | Two types on Basic; three on Pro; multi-level Enterprise | MCP on Basic; Public API on Pro |
| Buffer | Per channel; volume discount | USD $60 monthly (Essentials, ten channels) | Yes, up to three channels | Team lists content approval workflows | API access on pricing cards; MCP even on Free |
| Loomly | Flat account and user tiers | USD $65 monthly (Starter, twelve-account allowance) | Free trial without card; ongoing free plan not established | Starter includes approval workflows and roles | REST API and MCP not stated in captured pricing text |
| Agorapulse | Per user; EUR monthly shown | EUR 99 monthly (Standard, one user, ten profiles); not USD-comparable | Free plan mentioned after trial; limits not established here | Custom explicitly lists multi-step approvals; confirm simpler workflow entitlement | Custom lists API integration; exact access scope not established |
| Hootsuite | Per user; annual EUR shown | EUR 1,188 per year (Standard, one user, ten accounts) | No ongoing free offer stated; fourteen-day trial | Advanced adds team review and approval | MCP connectors named in feature heading; entitlement not stated |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Monthly billing, one user unless stated. Social-set and brand distribution limits apply. Hootsuite is EUR on annual billing; Agorapulse is EUR monthly. Both follow USD-comparable tools alphabetically. Optional add-ons and taxes excluded.
How to pick
Use the shortlist to plan a small trial around your actual workflow.
Count repeated networks
Check accounts per network, brands and workspaces. Compare the distribution you need with each plan's restrictions.
Price people and approvals
Count authors, reviewers and clients. Confirm their plan entitlements and whether approval blocks publishing before comparing totals.
Test a small move first
Review a draft batch, timezone, media and required fields. Check approval revisions before moving the full calendar.
Questions
Which Sprout Social alternative costs least for ten accounts?
Metricool Starter is USD $25 monthly under the brand and network assumptions here; its X add-on is extra. Count repeated networks and reviewers before treating a headline price as your total. The order compares scheduling prices, not a claim that every plan includes the same features.
When should I choose Sprout Social instead?
Keep the consolidated inbox, review management or competitor insights if those are the jobs you use. Professional covers unlimited profiles; include each seat and any Listening or Premium Analytics add-on in the decision.
Does PostEveryPlatform have a free plan?
No permanent free plan. The default paid-plan offer is a 7-day trial requiring a card, but trials can be paused. Check Pricing for today's offer. Read-only access after a plan ends is not a free publishing plan.
Can I connect two Instagram accounts to PEP Team?
A workspace holds only one account per network. An additional brand on Instagram needs another workspace, available to Agency owners. Agency workspaces share the subscription. Do not use the nominal Studio account allowance as evidence that repeated networks fit in one workspace.
Can I bring an AI agent into the workflow?
PostEveryPlatform includes scoped REST keys and hosted MCP on paid plans, with owner approval for agent posts by default. Replies are not held. Postiz includes MCP, CLI and API, while Planable lists MCP on Basic and Public API on Pro. Check the named plan and approval behavior before connecting an agent.