Skip to content

Compare your options

PostEveryPlatform vs Hootsuite

Pick Hootsuite if you need brand monitoring, messaging workflows and custom reports. Pick PostEveryPlatform if you want scoped agent access, owner approval by default and unlimited seats from Team.

  • Prices checked

PostEveryPlatform made this page, so we are not neutral. Every fact about other tools links to the page we took it from, with the date we checked. If something is wrong or out of date, tell us and we fix it.

At a glance

Costs assume one person using paid scheduling, before taxes, with no optional add-ons. Feature rows name the plan where needed; they do not mean every feature is included in the cheapest price above them.

Prices and capabilities checked 31 Oct 2026
ComparePostEveryPlatformHootsuite
Price at 5 accounts (monthly billing)USD $19
Solo [1] [4]
no monthly price published [14] [15] [16]
Price at 10 accounts (monthly billing)USD $29
Team [1] [4]
no monthly price published [14] [15] [16]
Price at 30 accounts (monthly billing)USD $89
Agency [1] [4]
no monthly price published [14] [15] [16]
Price at 5 accounts (yearly billing, 12-month total)USD $180
Solo [1] [4]
EUR 1,188
Standard, 1 user [14] [15] [16]
Price at 10 accounts (yearly billing, 12-month total)USD $276
Team [1] [4]
EUR 1,188
Standard, 1 user [14] [15] [16]
Price at 30 accounts (yearly billing, 12-month total)USD $852
Agency [1] [4]
EUR 2,388
Professional, 1 user [14] [15] [16]
Free planNo free plan. Paid subscription required after the trial. [1]The public plans page offers paid plans with trials; an ongoing free plan is not stated. [14]
Trial7-day free trial, card required; see Pricing for today's offer. Trials can be paused. [2]14-day trial; daily posting limits and no bulk scheduling during trial. [14] [22]
Platforms (count and which)12: X, LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, Pinterest, Reddit, Google Business, Mastodon. [3]Full supported-network count and list are not stated in the captured pricing text. Confirm your required networks on their site. [14]
Accounts per networkOne per network in each workspace. Additional workspaces require Agency. [4]Not stated on the captured public pages. [14]
Approval before postingAgent posts wait for owner approval by default on every paid plan. An owner can allow a key to skip approval. Replies are not held. [6]Advanced adds review and approval with the team. [19]
Client approval linksTeam and up; separate from the agent approval gate. [7]Team approval on Advanced; a separate anonymous client link is not stated in the captured text. [19]
AI agent access (MCP, REST API)Hosted MCP with OAuth and scoped REST API keys on every paid plan. See the agent guide and API reference. [8]AI chat connections include ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Copilot. REST API entitlement is not stated in the captured text. [20]
Inbox (which platforms)Read and reply on 10 platforms: LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, Reddit, Google Business (reviews), Mastodon. Google Business reviews: hide not available; like not available. X replies are not brought in: our posting partner does not import X comments. Pinterest comments are not available. [9]Standard lists one messaging inbox; exact inbox platforms are not stated in the captured pricing text. [17]
AnalyticsViews (or impressions), likes, comments and shares per post. Numbers depend on the posting partner's analytics access; unavailable metrics are not a promise of zero activity. [10]Custom performance reports from Professional. [18]
White-label reportsAgency only. White-label client reports and approval pages: your name, logo and accent colour; PostEveryPlatform branding hidden. No custom domain. [12] [23] [24]Not stated on the captured public pages. [18]
Open source / self-hostSelf-hosting is not available as a product option. [13]Not stated on the captured public pages. [14]
Seats includedSolo: 1 seat (5-account scenario). Team: unlimited seats (10-account scenario). Agency: unlimited seats (30-account scenario). [1]Prices above assume 1 paid user. Additional user seats cost extra. [21]

Scroll the table sideways to see both tools. You can also focus the table and use the arrow keys.

PostEveryPlatform holds one account per network in each workspace. More than one brand on the same network needs a workspace per brand, which comes with Agency. The 5- and 10-account examples assume different networks in one workspace; the 30-account example uses multiple workspaces on Agency.

[1] [4]

Shown in EUR to a visitor in the Netherlands on 31 Oct 2026. No currency switch was available on the captured plans page. PEP prices are USD; there is no currency conversion here.

How we calculate costs

Standard covers up to 10 accounts at EUR 99 per user per month billed annually: one user costs EUR 1,188 for twelve months. Professional covers unlimited accounts at EUR 199 per user per month billed annually: EUR 2,388 for twelve months. More seats cost extra. The public page did not publish a monthly-billing amount, so we leave that amount unavailable instead of multiplying an annual rate into a pretend monthly offer. [14] [15] [16]

For PostEveryPlatform, choose the cheapest plan that covers the account count and the actual workspace requirement. Monthly amounts come from the plan's monthly cents; yearly amounts are its full annual charge. A blank published billing price stays unavailable rather than being guessed from a discount.

[1] [4]

These vendors show different currencies. We do not convert them or claim a price lead from this table.

Where PostEveryPlatform is better

  • Team and above include unlimited seats rather than charging for each user. For a group of reviewers, compare the seat count as carefully as the account count.
  • Every paid PEP plan includes scoped REST API keys and hosted MCP access. Our agent guide spells out read, draft, schedule, publish and reply permissions before you connect a client.
  • Agent-scheduled posts wait for owner approval by default on every paid plan. Hootsuite lists its team content approval features on Advanced; these are different workflows, so test the one you need.

Where Hootsuite is better

  • Standard includes brand and competitor monitoring alongside scheduling. PEP's table describes post metrics and comment handling, so choose a monitoring product when that is the job.
  • Professional adds automated inbox replies and workflows. If routing a stream of customer messages is central to your day, that published workflow is a reason to evaluate Hootsuite.
  • Professional includes custom performance reports, while Advanced adds team efficiency and performance features. Agency-only white-label reports and client approval pages use your name, logo and accent colour, with PostEveryPlatform branding hidden. No custom domain.

Choose Hootsuite instead if

  • Your team needs the brand monitoring listed on Standard.
  • You want the inbox automation or custom performance reports listed on Professional.
  • You need Advanced's team approval and customer-care coordination, and have budgeted for each user seat.

Switching

Start with an inventory of your networks, brands, scheduled posts, media and reviewers. Count how many accounts repeat the same network before choosing a PEP plan. Keep the original queue available while you check the new schedule, timezone, links and approvals. Test a draft and review it before scheduling real content; a subscription price alone does not establish that every post format transfers. The linked pricing page explains our current plans, and the agent guide explains the approval workflow. Recheck the competitor sources below before canceling a subscription.

Switch from Hootsuite

Questions

Which costs less, PostEveryPlatform or Hootsuite?

Use the six account-cost rows above and keep monthly and yearly billing separate. The answer depends on account count, network mix and optional features. The vendors show different currencies here, so this page makes no currency-converted price ranking.

Why does the 30-account example use PEP Agency?

One PEP workspace holds only one account on each of twelve networks. Thirty accounts need multiple workspaces on one Agency subscription, with a Clients overview and monthly report links that always show the last full month. Studio's nominal account allowance does not override that connection restriction.

Does every PEP post wait for approval?

Agent posts wait for owner approval by default on every paid plan. The owner can let an individual key skip that gate. Comment replies are not held for approval. Client approval links are a separate feature on Team and above; do not treat the two workflows as interchangeable.

When should I choose Hootsuite instead?

Use the three reasons in “Where Hootsuite is better” and the checklist above as a starting point. Confirm the exact network, account limits, seat count and approval process in its linked public sources. We made this page and benefit if you choose PEP, so compare the parts of the workflow that matter to you.

Are PEP analytics and trials always available?

Post numbers depend on our posting partner's analytics access. The default offer is a 7-day free trial with a card, but trials can be paused. See Pricing for today's offer, and do not interpret an unavailable metric as proof that a post received no activity.

Sources

Public pages were read in Chromium on the date shown. These are published claims, not a hands-on test of every tool. Prices can change; confirm the plan and billing period before paying.

  1. Paid prices, nominal account limits, unlimited posts and seats; no ongoing free plan src/plans.js:11
  2. Seven-day card-required trial; offer can be paused at runtime src/features/churn.js:596
  3. Supported posting networks and their names public/app/platforms.js:3
  4. One account per network per workspace; only Agency can own additional workspaces sharing its subscription src/index.js:744
  5. The posting partner and client connection both enforce one account per network per workspace src/features/team.js:394
  6. Scoped keys, default owner approval and per-key approval bypass; replies are not held agent-kit/README.md:17
  7. Client approval links require Team or above src/index.js:1276
  8. Hosted MCP with OAuth and API key access public/docs-mcp.html:357
  9. Read and reply on ten platforms, including Google Business reviews. Hide and like are not available for Google Business reviews. X replies are not brought in: our posting partner does not import X comments. Pinterest comments are not available. src/providers/bundle.js:490
  10. Post metrics read views or impressions, likes, comments and shares src/providers/bundle.js:447
  11. Metrics availability depends on posting partner analytics entitlement src/providers/bundle.js:635
  12. Agency-only white-label reports and client approval pages use your name, logo and accent colour, with PostEveryPlatform branding hidden. No custom domain. src/features/agency.js:37
  13. This build offers a hosted Worker service, with no supported self-hosted product option wrangler.jsonc:4
  14. Hootsuite Standard has ten accounts and costs EUR 99 per user per month on annual billing www.hootsuite.com/plans, checked 31 Oct 2026. Standard Manage up to 10 social media accounts from one calendar. €99 per month per user/month* Free 14-day trial
  15. Hootsuite Professional has unlimited accounts and costs EUR 199 per user per month on annual billing www.hootsuite.com/plans, checked 31 Oct 2026. Professional Manage unlimited social accounts and automate repetitive work. €199 per month per user/month* Free 14-day trial
  16. Hootsuite displayed EUR and annual billing, excluding taxes www.hootsuite.com/plans, checked 31 Oct 2026. Prices displayed in EUR, based on annual billing, but do not include applicable taxes.
  17. Hootsuite Standard includes an inbox and monitoring www.hootsuite.com/plans, checked 31 Oct 2026. Respond to messages from one inbox Monitor your brand and competitors Purchase as many user seats as you need
  18. Hootsuite Professional includes automated inbox workflows and custom reports www.hootsuite.com/plans, checked 31 Oct 2026. Manage unlimited social accounts Automate inbox replies and workflows Forecast social trends up to 90 days ahead Build custom performance reports
  19. Hootsuite Advanced adds content review and message assignment www.hootsuite.com/plans, checked 31 Oct 2026. Review and approve content with your team Assign and auto-route messages to the right team members Coordinate content and customer care Measure team performance and efficiency
  20. Hootsuite publishing integrates with AI chat tools www.hootsuite.com/platform/publishing, checked 31 Oct 2026. including ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and Copilot.
  21. Hootsuite sells seats per user www.hootsuite.com/plans, checked 31 Oct 2026. Purchase as many user seats as you need
  22. Hootsuite trials limit daily posting and exclude bulk scheduling www.hootsuite.com/plans, checked 31 Oct 2026. Trial accounts have daily posting limits (10-20 posts per organization, depending on plan). Bulk scheduling is not available during trial.
  23. Agency includes white-label client reports and approval pages public/app/plan-cards.js:69
  24. White-label rendering requires an active Agency covering subscription src/features/agency-brand.js:15
  25. Report links render the brand name, logo and accent colour and hide PostEveryPlatform branding src/features/reports.js:320
  26. Client approval pages render the brand name, logo and accent colour and hide PostEveryPlatform branding src/pages.js:117
  27. Clients overview shows accounts, waiting approvals, recent failures and next posts across owner/admin workspaces src/features/agency.js:46
  28. Monthly report links use rolling last_month for the last full month src/features/reports.js:206

Start with the workflow you need

Check the account limits, approvals and billing period before choosing a plan.