Compare your options
PostEveryPlatform vs Buffer
Pick Buffer if you want an ongoing free plan, Substack publishing or X comment replies. Pick PostEveryPlatform if you want a flat Team price for ten different networks and an owner approval gate for agent posts.
PostEveryPlatform made this page, so we are not neutral. Every fact about other tools links to the page we took it from, with the date we checked. If something is wrong or out of date, tell us and we fix it.
At a glance
Costs assume one person using paid scheduling, before taxes, with no optional add-ons. Feature rows name the plan where needed; they do not mean every feature is included in the cheapest price above them.
| Compare | PostEveryPlatform | Buffer |
|---|---|---|
| Price at 5 accounts (monthly billing) | USD $19 Solo [1] [4] | USD $30 Essentials [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19] |
| Price at 10 accounts (monthly billing) | USD $29 Team [1] [4] | USD $60 Essentials [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19] |
| Price at 30 accounts (monthly billing) | USD $89 Agency [1] [4] | USD $135 Essentials [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19] |
| Price at 5 accounts (yearly billing, 12-month total) | USD $180 Solo [1] [4] | USD $300 Essentials [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19] |
| Price at 10 accounts (yearly billing, 12-month total) | USD $276 Team [1] [4] | USD $600 Essentials [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19] |
| Price at 30 accounts (yearly billing, 12-month total) | USD $852 Agency [1] [4] | USD $1,350 Essentials [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19] |
| Free plan | No free plan. Paid subscription required after the trial. [1] | Yes: up to 3 channels. [20] |
| Trial | 7-day free trial, card required; see Pricing for today's offer. Trials can be paused. [2] | 14-day trial on paid plans. [14] |
| Platforms (count and which) | 12: X, LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, Pinterest, Reddit, Google Business, Mastodon. [3] | 12 named channels: Bluesky, Facebook, Google Business Profile, Instagram, LinkedIn, Mastodon, Pinterest, Substack, Threads, TikTok, X and YouTube. [26] |
| Accounts per network | One per network in each workspace. Additional workspaces require Agency. [4] | Not stated on the captured public pages. [16] |
| Approval before posting | Agent posts wait for owner approval by default on every paid plan. An owner can allow a key to skip approval. Replies are not held. [6] | Team lists content approval workflows; Essentials is the one-person scheduling price above. [29] [21] |
| Client approval links | Team and up; separate from the agent approval gate. [7] | Approval workflows on Team; a separate anonymous client approval link is not stated on the captured pages. [29] |
| AI agent access (MCP, REST API) | Hosted MCP with OAuth and scoped REST API keys on every paid plan. See the agent guide and API reference. [8] | API access is listed on the pricing cards; hosted MCP is included even on Free. [24] [23] |
| Inbox (which platforms) | Read and reply on 10 platforms: LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, Reddit, Google Business (reviews), Mastodon. Google Business reviews: hide not available; like not available. X replies are not brought in: our posting partner does not import X comments. Pinterest comments are not available. [9] | Comments on Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky, X, TikTok, Google Business Profile, YouTube and Mastodon. [22] |
| Analytics | Views (or impressions), likes, comments and shares per post. Numbers depend on the posting partner's analytics access; unavailable metrics are not a promise of zero activity. [10] | Advanced analytics listed on Essentials. [25] |
| White-label reports | Agency only. White-label client reports and approval pages: your name, logo and accent colour; PostEveryPlatform branding hidden. No custom domain. [12] [30] [31] | Branded report entitlement is not stated in the captured text. [28] |
| Open source / self-host | Self-hosting is not available as a product option. [13] | Not stated on the captured public pages. [24] |
| Seats included | Solo: 1 seat (5-account scenario). Team: unlimited seats (10-account scenario). Agency: unlimited seats (30-account scenario). [1] | Essentials: 1 user for all three cost scenarios. Team: unlimited team members. [27] [21] |
Scroll the table sideways to see both tools. You can also focus the table and use the arrow keys.
PostEveryPlatform holds one account per network in each workspace. More than one brand on the same network needs a workspace per brand, which comes with Agency. The 5- and 10-account examples assume different networks in one workspace; the 30-account example uses multiple workspaces on Agency.
[1] [4]How we calculate costs
Essentials: up to 10 channels, multiply N by USD $6 for monthly billing, or by USD $60 for a full year. At 30 channels, use the published calculator totals of USD $135 monthly or USD $1,350 yearly, including its volume discount. We do not extrapolate an unpublished discount rate to other counts. Team approval workflows cost extra; the six price rows compare Essentials scheduling. [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19]
For PostEveryPlatform, choose the cheapest plan that covers the account count and the actual workspace requirement. Monthly amounts come from the plan's monthly cents; yearly amounts are its full annual charge. A blank published billing price stays unavailable rather than being guessed from a discount.
[1] [4]At 10 accounts on monthly billing, PostEveryPlatform costs less than Buffer under these assumptions.
[1] [4] [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19]At 30 accounts on monthly billing, PostEveryPlatform costs less than Buffer under these assumptions.
[1] [4] [14] [16] [18] [15] [17] [19]Where PostEveryPlatform is better
- A lower published scheduling bill at ten different networks: PEP uses Team while Buffer Essentials still charges for each channel. Check the table before counting a second brand on one network as another account in that workspace.
- An explicit owner approval gate for agent-scheduled posts on every paid plan, on by default. An owner can make exceptions per key; comment replies are outside that gate.
- Reddit is in our supported posting list. Buffer lists Substack instead in its twelve named channels, so start with the networks you need rather than their count.
Where Buffer is better
- An ongoing free plan for up to three channels. PEP requires a paid subscription after a trial, so Buffer is the practical choice when your budget stays at zero.
- Substack is named in Buffer's channel list. PEP's twelve-network list does not include it, so a Substack workflow needs another tool.
- X and Google Business Profile comments are named in Buffer's community inbox. PEP reads and replies to Google Business reviews, with hide and like unavailable for reviews. X replies are not brought in: our posting partner does not import X comments. Pinterest comments are not available. Read each product's exact inbox scope before switching.
Choose Buffer instead if
- You need to keep using a free plan for up to three channels after the initial setup.
- You publish to Substack and want that channel in the same scheduler.
- You need X comments in the tool's community inbox and have checked that its reply support meets your needs.
Switching
Start with an inventory of your networks, brands, scheduled posts, media and reviewers. Count how many accounts repeat the same network before choosing a PEP plan. Keep the original queue available while you check the new schedule, timezone, links and approvals. Test a draft and review it before scheduling real content; a subscription price alone does not establish that every post format transfers. The linked pricing page explains our current plans, and the agent guide explains the approval workflow. Recheck the competitor sources below before canceling a subscription.
Questions
Which costs less, PostEveryPlatform or Buffer?
Use the six account-cost rows above and keep monthly and yearly billing separate. The answer depends on account count, network mix and optional features. Our calculation chooses the cheapest published paid scheduling option covering each count, before optional add-ons.
Why does the 30-account example use PEP Agency?
One PEP workspace holds only one account on each of twelve networks. Thirty accounts need multiple workspaces on one Agency subscription, with a Clients overview and monthly report links that always show the last full month. Studio's nominal account allowance does not override that connection restriction.
Does every PEP post wait for approval?
Agent posts wait for owner approval by default on every paid plan. The owner can let an individual key skip that gate. Comment replies are not held for approval. Client approval links are a separate feature on Team and above; do not treat the two workflows as interchangeable.
When should I choose Buffer instead?
Use the three reasons in “Where Buffer is better” and the checklist above as a starting point. Confirm the exact network, account limits, seat count and approval process in its linked public sources. We made this page and benefit if you choose PEP, so compare the parts of the workflow that matter to you.
Are PEP analytics and trials always available?
Post numbers depend on our posting partner's analytics access. The default offer is a 7-day free trial with a card, but trials can be paused. See Pricing for today's offer, and do not interpret an unavailable metric as proof that a post received no activity.
Sources
Public pages were read in Chromium on the date shown. These are published claims, not a hands-on test of every tool. Prices can change; confirm the plan and billing period before paying.
- Paid prices, nominal account limits, unlimited posts and seats; no ongoing free plan
src/plans.js:11 - Seven-day card-required trial; offer can be paused at runtime
src/features/churn.js:596 - Supported posting networks and their names
public/app/platforms.js:3 - One account per network per workspace; only Agency can own additional workspaces sharing its subscription
src/index.js:744 - The posting partner and client connection both enforce one account per network per workspace
src/features/team.js:394 - Scoped keys, default owner approval and per-key approval bypass; replies are not held
agent-kit/README.md:17 - Client approval links require Team or above
src/index.js:1276 - Hosted MCP with OAuth and API key access
public/docs-mcp.html:357 - Read and reply on ten platforms, including Google Business reviews. Hide and like are not available for Google Business reviews. X replies are not brought in: our posting partner does not import X comments. Pinterest comments are not available.
src/providers/bundle.js:490 - Post metrics read views or impressions, likes, comments and shares
src/providers/bundle.js:447 - Metrics availability depends on posting partner analytics entitlement
src/providers/bundle.js:635 - Agency-only white-label reports and client approval pages use your name, logo and accent colour, with PostEveryPlatform branding hidden. No custom domain.
src/features/agency.js:37 - This build offers a hosted Worker service, with no supported self-hosted product option
wrangler.jsonc:4 - Buffer Essentials calculator total at 5 channels on monthly billing buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Essentials Recommended $30 /month 5 channels · Billed monthly Start 14-day free trial
- Buffer Essentials calculator total at 5 channels on yearly billing buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Essentials Recommended $25 /month 5 channels · $300 billed yearly (save 2 months) Start 14-day free trial
- Buffer Essentials calculator total at 10 channels on monthly billing buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Essentials Recommended $60 /month 10 channels · Billed monthly Start 14-day free trial
- Buffer Essentials calculator total at 10 channels on yearly billing buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Essentials Recommended $50 /month 10 channels · $600 billed yearly (save 2 months) Start 14-day free trial
- Buffer Essentials calculator total at 30 channels on monthly billing buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Essentials Recommended $135 /month 30 channels · Billed monthly Start 14-day free trial
- Buffer Essentials calculator total at 30 channels on yearly billing buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Essentials Recommended $112.50 /month 30 channels · $1,350 billed yearly (save 2 months) Start 14-day free trial
- Buffer has a three-channel free plan buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Connect up to 3 channels
- Buffer Team adds team members and approval workflows buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Unlimited team members
- Buffer imports comments on ten named networks buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Reply to comments on your Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky, X, TikTok, Google Business Profile, YouTube, and Mastodon posts.
- Buffer MCP is available on Free and paid plans buffer.com/mcp, checked 31 Oct 2026.
MCP access is included on every plan, including Free. Connect your tools and start using it today.
- Buffer includes API access on the pricing cards buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
API access
- Buffer Essentials lists advanced analytics buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Advanced analytics
- Buffer pricing lists these channel names, including Substack buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Channels Bluesky Facebook Google Business Profile Instagram LinkedIn Mastodon Pinterest Substack New Threads TikTok X YouTube
- Buffer Essentials lists one user account buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
1 user account
- Buffer lists branded reports in its feature table; captured text does not establish entitlement buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Branded reports
- Buffer Team lists content approval workflows in its plan card buffer.com/pricing, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Team $10 /month 1 channel · $120 billed yearly (save 2 months) Start 14-day free trial What's included Unlimited scheduled posts per channel Unlimited scheduled posts per channel description Unlimited ideas Unlimited ideas description Unlimited team members Unlimited team members description AI Assistant AI Assistant description Advanced analytics Advanced analytics description API access API access description 5 API keys 10,000 requests per channel/month, up to 100,000 Community inbox Community inbox description Hashtag manager Hashtag manager description First comment scheduling First comment scheduling description Access levels Access levels description Content approval workflows Content approval workflows description
- Agency includes white-label client reports and approval pages
public/app/plan-cards.js:69 - White-label rendering requires an active Agency covering subscription
src/features/agency-brand.js:15 - Report links render the brand name, logo and accent colour and hide PostEveryPlatform branding
src/features/reports.js:320 - Client approval pages render the brand name, logo and accent colour and hide PostEveryPlatform branding
src/pages.js:117 - Clients overview shows accounts, waiting approvals, recent failures and next posts across owner/admin workspaces
src/features/agency.js:46 - Monthly report links use rolling last_month for the last full month
src/features/reports.js:206
Start with the workflow you need
Check the account limits, approvals and billing period before choosing a plan.